كيف تصبح مختبر برمجيات (المسار الوظيفي)

سيأخذك هذا الدليل عبر مراحل اختبار البرامج. إذا كنت تخطط للعمل في مجال اختبار البرمجيات، فهذا أمر لا بد منه للقراءة!

من هو مختبر البرمجيات؟

مختبر البرمجيات هو محترف يقوم بالتحقق من صحة وظائف البرنامج مقابل المتطلبات المحددة. وهم يحددون الأخطاء والمشكلات، ويضمنون أن البرنامج يلبي معايير الجودة ومتطلبات المستخدم. تعتبر اهتمامهم الشديد بالتفاصيل ومهاراتهم التحليلية أمرًا محوريًا في تحسين أداء البرامج.

ماذا يفعل مختبر البرمجيات؟

في أي يوم عمل نموذجي، ستكون مشغولاً بفهم مستندات المتطلبات وإنشاء حالات الاختبار وتنفيذ حالات الاختبار والإبلاغ عن الأخطاء وإعادة اختبارها وحضور اجتماعات المراجعة وأنشطة بناء الفريق الأخرى.

المهارات المطلوبة لتصبح مختبر البرمجيات

سنناقش المتطلبات الفنية وغير الفنية المطلوبة لتصبح مختبر برامج

مهارات غير فنية

فولوwing المهارات ضرورية لتصبح مختبرًا جيدًا لجودة البرمجيات. قارن مجموعة المهارات الخاصة بك مع ما يليwing قائمة مرجعية لتحديد ما إذا كان اختبار البرمجيات حقيقة بالنسبة لك-

  • مهارات تحليلية: يجب أن يتمتع مختبر البرمجيات الجيد بمهارات تحليلية حادة. سوف تساعد المهارات التحليلية في تفكيك complex نظام البرمجيات إلى وحدات أصغر للحصول على فهم أفضل وإنشاء حالات الاختبار. لست متأكدًا من أن لديك مهارات تحليلية جيدة - ارجع إلى هذا الصفحة – إذا تمكنت من حل مشكلة واحدة على الأقل، فإنك تتمتع بمهارات تحليلية ممتازة.
  • مهارة التواصل: يجب أن يتمتع مختبر البرمجيات الجيد بمهارة تواصل شفهية وكتابية جيدة. يجب أن تكون عناصر الاختبار (مثل حالات/خطط الاختبار، واستراتيجيات الاختبار، وتقارير الأخطاء، وما إلى ذلك) التي أنشأها مختبر البرنامج سهلة القراءة والفهم. سيتطلب التعامل مع المطورين (في حالة وجود أخطاء أو أي مشكلة أخرى) قدرًا من السرية والدبلوماسية.
  • مهارات إدارة الوقت والتنظيم: قد يكون الاختبار في بعض الأحيان مهمة صعبة خاصة أثناء إصدار التعليمات البرمجية. يجب أن يدير مختبر البرمجيات عبء العمل بكفاءة، وأن يتمتع بإنتاجية عالية، وأن يُظهر إدارة مثالية للوقت، ومهارات تنظيمية
  • موقف رائع: لكي تكون مُختبِرًا جيدًا للبرامج، يجب أن تتمتع بسلوك رائع. الموقف تجاه "اختبار الكسر" والتوجيه التفصيلي والاستعداد للتعلم واقتراح تحسينات العملية. في صناعة البرمجيات، تتطور التقنيات بسرعة هائلة، ويجب على مختبر البرمجيات الجيد أن يفعل ذلك upgrade مهاراته الفنية في اختبار البرمجيات مع التقنيات المتغيرة. يجب أن يعكس موقفك درجة معينة من الاستقلالية حيث تتولى مسؤولية المهمة المخصصة وتكملها دون إشراف مباشر.
  • العاطفة: للتفوق في أي مهنة أو وظيفة، يجب على المرء أن يكون لديه درجة كبيرة من الشغف بها. يجب أن يكون لدى مختبر البرمجيات شغف بمجال عمله. ولكن كيف يمكنك تحديد ما إذا كان لديك شغف باختبار البرامج إذا لم تقم باختبارها من قبل؟ جربها ببساطة، وإذا لم يكن اختبار البرامج يثير اهتمامك، فانتقل إلى شيء آخر يثير اهتمامك.
    المهارات غير الفنية لمختبر البرمجيات
    المهارات غير الفنية لمختبر البرمجيات

مهارات تقنية

هذه القائمة طويلة، لذا يرجى تحملنا

  • المعرفة الأساسية بقاعدة البيانات/SQL: تحتوي أنظمة البرمجيات على كمية كبيرة من البيانات في الخلفية. يتم تخزين هذه البيانات في أنواع مختلفة من قواعد البيانات مثل Oracle, MySQLوما إلى ذلك في الخلفية. لذلك، ستكون هناك حالات تحتاج فيها إلى التحقق من صحة هذه البيانات. في هذه الحالة، بسيط/complex SQL يمكن استخدام الاستعلامات للتحقق من تخزين البيانات المناسبة في قواعد البيانات الخلفية.
  • المعرفة الأساسية بأوامر Linux: يتم نشر معظم التطبيقات البرمجية مثل خدمات الويب وقواعد البيانات وخوادم التطبيقاتyed على أجهزة Linux. لذلك من المهم أن يكون لدى المختبرين معرفة أوامر لينكس.
  • المعرفة والخبرة العملية لأداة إدارة الاختبار: إدارة الاختبار جانب مهم من اختبار البرمجيات. بدون تقنيات إدارة الاختبار المناسبة، ستفشل عملية اختبار البرمجيات. إدارة الاختبار ليست سوى إدارة العناصر المتعلقة بالاختبار.

    على سبيل المثال - أداة مثل Testlink يمكن استخدامه لتتبع جميع حالات الاختبار التي كتبها فريقك.

    هناك أدوات أخرى متاحة يمكن استخدامها لإدارة الاختبار. لذا، من المهم أن يكون لديك المعرفة والخبرة العملية لمثل هذه الأدوات لأنها تستخدم في معظم الشركات.

  • المعرفة والخبرة العملية لأي أداة لتتبع العيوب- تتبع العيوب و دورة حياة العيب هي الجوانب الرئيسية لاختبار البرمجيات. من المهم للغاية إدارة العيوب بشكل صحيح وتتبعها بطريقة منهجية. يصبح تتبع العيوب ضروريًا لأن الفريق بأكمله يجب أن يعرف العيب بما في ذلك المديرين والمطورين والمختبرين. يتم استخدام العديد من الأدوات لتسجيل العيوب بما في ذلك QC, بجزيلا, جيرا، الخ.
  • المعرفة والخبرة العملية لأداة الأتمتة: إذا كنت ترى نفسك "مختبر الأتمتة" بعد بضع سنوات من العمل على الاختبار اليدوي، فيجب عليك إتقان إحدى الأدوات والحصول على معرفة عملية ومتعمقة بأدوات الأتمتة.

    ملاحظات - المعرفة فقط بأي أداة الأتمتة لا يكفي لاجتياز المقابلة، يجب أن تكون لديك خبرة عملية جيدة، لذا تدرب على الأداة التي تختارها لتحقيق الإتقان.

    معرفة أي لغة برمجة نصية مثل VBScript، جافا سكريبت, C# يعد هذا مفيدًا دائمًا كمختبر إذا كنت تبحث عن وظيفة في مجال الأتمتة. عدد قليل من الشركات تستخدم أيضًا Shell/بيرل البرمجة النصية، وهناك طلب كبير على المختبرين الذين لديهم معرفة بالأمر نفسه. مرة أخرى، سيعتمد الأمر على الشركة والأدوات التي تستخدمها تلك الشركة.

هناك أيضًا مجال كبير لـ اختبار أداء الأدوات لأن التطبيقات تحتاج إلى اختبار أدائها وهو جزء من الاختبار غير الوظيفي.

هذا كل شيء للمعرفة التقنية. يرجى ملاحظة أنك لا تحتاج إلى جميع المهارات التقنية المذكورة أعلاه. تختلف مجموعات المهارات الفنية المطلوبة باختلاف الدور الوظيفي وعمليات الشركة.

كيف تصبح مختبر البرمجيات

النهج المقترح لتصبح مختبر البرمجيات

العملية لتصبح مختبر البرمجيات
العملية لتصبح مختبر البرمجيات

عليك أن تبدأ بتعلم المبادئ الأساسية لاختبار البرمجيات. بمجرد الانتهاء منك التقديم على وظائف العمل الحر. سيساعدك هذا على اكتساب المعرفة العملية وسيعزز الاختبار concepts لقد تعلمت.

بعد ذلك، يمكنك المتابعة إلى Selenium - أداة الأتمتة، إذن JMeter – أداة اختبار الأداء وأخيرا TestLink – أداة إدارة الاختبار. طوال فترة تعلمك، نقترح عليك التقدم للحصول على وظائف مستقلة (بصرف النظر عن المزايا الأخرى التي ستجنيها أيضًا!).

بمجرد الانتهاء من استخدام جميع الأدوات، قد تفكر في الحصول على شهادة. نوصي بـ ISTQB. ومع ذلك، هذا أمر اختياري.

تحقق أيضًا من قائمتنا لأفضل أدوات اختبار البرامج: - انقر هنا لمعرفة ذلك

خلفية أكاديمية

يجب أن تكون الخلفية الأكاديمية لمختبر البرمجيات في علوم الكمبيوتر.

سوف تحصل على BTech/ BE، MCA، BCA (بكالوريوس تطبيقات الكمبيوتر)، بكالوريوس العلوم في أجهزة الكمبيوتر، على وظيفة بسرعة.

إذا لم تكن حاصلاً على أي من هذه الدرجات، فيجب عليك إكمال شهادة اختبار البرمجيات مثل ISTQB و CSTE والتي تساعدك على تعلم تطوير البرمجيات / دورة حياة الاختبار ومنهجيات الاختبار الأخرى.

اختبارات شهادة اختبار البرمجيات:

ISTQB Foundation المستوى هو الشهادة الأساسية في مجال الاختبار.

إنه ليس إلزاميا، لكنه سيساعد على زيادة فرصك في الحصول على الوظيفة. معظم الشركات لديها هذا المعيار.

سيتم منح أولوية أكبر لمختبر البرامج الذي تم مسح ISTQB مقارنة بالآخرين.

بعد ذلك، عندما تتقدم بطلب للحصول على وظائف دائمة في الشركات الكبرى، سيكون لديك العديد من مهارات اختبار البرمجيات التي يمكنك تقديمها بالإضافة إلى بعض الخبرة العملية في العمل الحر والتي قد تكون ذات قيمة وستزيد من فرص اختيارك.

يمكنك أيضًا متابعة الشهادة في أداة اختبار من اختيارك.

المسار الوظيفي لاختبار البرمجيات

النمو الوظيفي الخاص بك في اختبار البرمجيات كمختبر برمجيات (محلل ضمان الجودة) بشكل نموذجي CMMI سوف تبدو شركة المستوى 5 مثل following ولكنها ستختلف من شركة لأخرى. استكشف هذه القائمة من السمعة الطيبة مقدمي خدمات اختبار البرمجيات للحصول على معلومات حول الشركات المختلفة وعروضها.

  1. محلل ضمان الجودة (أعذب)
  2. محلل ضمان الجودة (خبرة 2-3 سنوات)
  3. منسق فريق ضمان الجودة (خبرة 5-6 سنوات)
  4. مدير الاختبار (خبرة 8-11 سنة)
  5. مدير اختبار أول (14+ خبرة)

مسارات وظيفية بديلة كمختبر برمجيات

بمجرد الانتهاء من الاختبار اليدوي، يمكنك متابعة الأمرwing التخصصات

  • اختبار الأتمتة: بصفتك مهندس اختبار الأتمتة، ستكون مسؤولاً عن أتمتة تنفيذ حالة الاختبار اليدوي وغيرهاwise يمكن أن تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً. الأدوات المستخدمة IBM الروبوت العقلاني، وأداء الحرير، وQTP
  • اختبار أداء: باعتبارك مهندس اختبار الأداء، ستكون مسؤولاً عن التحقق من استجابة التطبيق (الوقت المستغرق للتحميل، الحد الأقصى للتحميل الذي يمكن للتطبيق التعامل معه)، وما إلى ذلك. الأدوات المستخدمة WEBLoad وLoadrunner.
  • محلل الأعمال: إحدى المزايا الرئيسية التي يتمتع بها المختبرون مقارنة بالمطورين هي أن لديهم معرفة شاملة بالأعمال. من التقدم الوظيفي الواضح للمختبرين هو أن يصبحوا محلل أعمال. ك محلل الأعمالستكون مسؤولاً عن تحليل وتقييم نموذج أعمال شركتك وسير العمل. باعتبارك حاصلًا على درجة البكالوريوس، سوف تقوم بدمج هذه النماذج وسير العمل مع التكنولوجيا.

راتب مختبر البرمجيات

يختلف تعويض مختبر البرمجيات من شركة إلى أخرى. متوسط ​​​​راتب مختبر البرمجيات في الولايات المتحدة هو 45,993 دولارًا - 74,935 دولارًا. متوسط ​​الحزمة المهنية لاختبار البرمجيات في الهند هو 247,315 روبية - 449,111 روبية.

أيضًا، يتم منح مختبر البرمجيات أيضًا تأمينًا صحيًا ومكافآت ومكافآت وامتيازات أخرى.

الخرافات الشائعة المتعلقة باختبار البرمجيات

اختبار البرمجيات كمهنة يدفع أقل. يحظى المطورون باحترام أكبر مقارنة بالمختبرين

خلافًا للاعتقاد الشائع، يتم الدفع لمختبري البرامج (المعروفين باسم محترفي ضمان الجودة) ويتم معاملتهم على قدم المساواة مع مطوري البرامج في جميع الشركات "الطموحة". لا ينبغي أبدًا اعتبار العمل في مجال اختبار البرمجيات "من الدرجة الثانية".

اختبار البرمجيات ممل

يمكن لاختبار البرمجيات في الواقع أن "يختبر" أعصابك لأنك تحتاج إلى فهم متطلبات العمل وصياغة حالات الاختبار بناءً على فهمك. اختبار البرمجيات ليست مملة. الأمر الممل هو القيام بنفس مجموعة المهام بشكل متكرر. المفتاح هو تجربة أشياء جديدة. لهذه المسألة، هل سبق لك أن تحدثت إلى أ مطور برامج مع أكثر من 3 سنوات من الخبرة؟ سيخبرك كم أصبحت وظيفته مملة مؤخرًا.

أدلة تعلم اختبار البرمجيات: –

نأمل أن نراكم في مؤتمر ضمان الجودة يومًا ما!

إليك أداة تساعدك على الاختيار الوظيفي

تحقق من أداة الاقتراحات المهنية لاختبار البرامج

الأسئلة الشائعة

اختبار البرمجيات هو عملية التحقق من نظام/برنامج الكمبيوتر لتحديد ما إذا كان يلبي المتطلبات المحددة وينتج النتائج المرجوة. ونتيجة لذلك، يمكنك تحديد الأخطاء في منتج/مشروع البرنامج.

يعد اختبار البرامج أمرًا لا غنى عنه لتوفير منتج عالي الجودة دون أي خطأ أو مشكلة.

• Home
  • Testing
  • SAP
  • Web
  • Must Learn!
  • Big Data
  • Live Projects
  • Blog

This guide will take you through the In's and outs of software testing. If you plan to make a career in software testing, this is a MUST READ!

What is Software Testing?

Software Testing is a process of verifying a computer system/program to decide whether it meets the specified requirements and produces the desired results. As a result, you identify bugs in software product/project.

Software Testing is indispensable to provide a quality product without any bug or issue.

Skills required to become a Software Tester

We will discuss the Technical and non Technical required to become a Software Tester

Non-Technical Skills

Following skills are essential to becoming a good software tester. Compare your skill set against the following checklist to determine whether Software Testing is a really for you-

  • Analytical skills: A good software tester should have sharp analytical skills. Analytical skills will help break up a complex software system into smaller units to gain a better understanding and create test cases. Not sure that you have good analytical skills - Refer this link - if, if you can solve atleast ONE problem you have excellent analytical skills.
  • Communication skill: A good software tester must have good verbal and written communication skill. Testing artifacts (like test cases/plans, test strategies, bug reports, etc.) created by the software tester should be easy to read and comprehend. Dealing with developers (in the event of bugs or any other issue) will require a shade of discreetness and diplomacy.
  • Time Management & Organization Skills: Testing at times could be a demanding job especially during the release of code. A software tester must efficiently manage workload, have high productivity, exhibit optimal time management, and organization skills
  • GREAT Attitude: To be a good software tester you must have a GREAT attitude. An attitude to 'test to break', detail orientation, willingness to learn and suggest process improvements. In the software industry, technologies evolve with an overwhelming speed, and a good software tester should upgrade his/her technical skills with the changing technologies. Your attitude must reflect a certain degree of independence where you take ownership of the task allocated and complete it without much direct supervision.
  • Passion: To Excel in any profession or job, one must have a significant degree of the passion for it. A software tester must have a passion for his / her field. BUT how do you determine whether you have a passion for software testing if you have never tested before? Simple TRY it out and if software testing does not excite you switch to something else that holds your interest.

Technical Skills

This list is long, so please bear with us

  • Basic knowledge of Database/SQL : Software Systems have a large amount of data in the background. This data is stored in different types of databases like Oracle, MySQL, etc. in the backend. So, there will be situations when this data needs to be validated. In that case, simple/complex SQL queries can be used to check whether proper data is stored in the backend databases.
  • Basic knowledge of Linux commands:Most of the software applications like Web-Services, Databases, Application Servers are deployed on Linux machines.So it is crucial for testers to have knowledge about Linux commands.
  • Knowledge and hands-on experience of a Test Management Tool:Test Management is an important aspect of Software testing. Without proper test management techniques, software testing process will fail. Test management is nothing but managing your testing related artifacts.

    For example - A tool like Testlink can be used for tracking all the test cases written by your team.

    There are other tools available that can be utilized for Test Management. So, it is important to have knowledge and working experience of such tools because they are used in most of the companies.

  • Knowledge and hands-on experience of any Defect Tracking tool- Defect Tracking and Defect life cycle are key aspects of software testing. It is extremely critical to managing defects properly and track them in a systematic manner. Defect tracking becomes necessary because the entire team should know about the defect including managers, developers, and testers. Several tools are used to lock defects including QC, Bugzilla, Jira, etc.
  • Knowledge and hands-on experience of Automation tool:If if you see yourself as an "Automation tester" after a couple of years working on manual testing, then you must master a tool and get in-depth, hands-on knowledge of automation tools.

    Note - Only knowledge of any Automation tool is not sufficient to crack the interview, you must have good hands-on experience, so practice the tool of your choice to achieve mastery. Knowledge of any scripting language like VBScript, JavaScript, C# is always helpful as a tester if you are looking for a job into automation. Few companies also use Shell/Perl scripting, and there is a lot of demand for testers having knowledge of the same. Again, it will depend on the company and which tools are used by that company.

  • There is also a lot of scope for performance testing tools because applications need to be tested for their performance which is a part of non-functional testing.

That's it to technical knowledge. Please note you do not need ALL the technical skills listed above. The technical skill sets required vary with the Job Role and company processes.

Academic Background

Academic background of a software tester should be in Computer Science.

A BTech/ B.E., MCA, BCA, BSc- Computers, will land you a job quickly.

If you do not hold any of these degrees, then you must complete a software testing certification like ISTQB and CSTE which help you learn Software Development/ Test Life Cycle and other testing methodologies.

Remuneration

Compensation of a software tester varies from company to company. Average salary range of a software tester in the US is $45,993 - $74,935. Average salary range of a software tester in India is Rs 247,315 - Rs 449,111.

Also, a software tester is also given health insurance, bonuses, gratuity and other perks.

Typical Workday

On any typical work day, you will be busy understanding requirement documents, creating test cases, executing test cases, reporting and re-testing bugs, attending review meetings and other team building activities.

Career Progression

Your career progression as a software tester (QA Analyst) in typical CMMI level 5 company will look like following but will vary from company to company

QA Analyst (Fresher) => Sr. QA Analyst (2-3 years' experience) => QA Team Coordinator (5-6 years' experience> =>Test Manager (8-11 years' experience) => Senior Test Manager (14+ experience)

Alternate Career Tracks as a Software Tester

Once you have got your hand dirty in manual testing, you can pursue following specializations

  • Automation Testing: As an Automation Test Engineer, you will be responsible for automating manual test case execution which otherwise could be time-consuming. Tools used IBM Rational Robot, Silk performer, and QTP

  • Performance Testing: As a performance test engineer, you will be responsible for checking application responsiveness (time is taken to load, maximum load application can handle), etc. Tools used WEBLoad, Loadrunner.

  • Business Analyst: A major advantages Testers have over Developers is that they have an end to end business knowledge. An obvious career progression for testers is to become a Business Analyst. As a Business Analyst, you will be responsible for analyzing and assessing your company's business model and workflows. As a BA, you will intergrate these models and workflows with technology.

Common Myths

Software Testing as a Career pays Less Developers are more respected as compared to Testers

Contrary to popular belief, Software Testers (better known as QA professionals) are paid and treated at par with Software Developers in all "aspiring" companies. A career in Software Testing should never be considered as "second rated."

Software Testing is Boring

Software Testing could actually "test" your nerves since you need to make sense of Business Requirements and draft test cases based on your understanding. Software testing is not boring. What is boring is doing the same set of tasks repeatedly. The key is to try new things. For that matter, have you ever spoken to a software developer with more than 3 years' experience? He will tell you how boring his job has become off-lately.

Okay, I am interested, where to begin?

For a complete newbie, here is our suggested approach to learning Software Testing

You start with learning Basic principles of Software Testing. Once done you apply for freelancing jobs. This will help you gain practical knowledge and will fortify the testing concepts you have learned.

Next, you proceed to Selenium - Automation tool, then Jemeter - Performance Testing tool and finally TestLink - Test Management Tool. All the while you are learning, we suggest you apply for freelancing jobs (apart from other benefits you will make some moolah too!).

Once you are through with all the tools, you may consider taking a certification. We recommend ISTQB. However, this is optional.

Certification Exams:

ISTQB Foundation level is the basic certification in Testing field.

It is not mandatory, but it will help increase your chances of getting the job. Most of the companies have this criterion.

A software tester with ISTQB cleared will be given more priority as compared to others.

After this, when you apply for permanent jobs in big corporations you will have many skills to offer as well some practical freelancing experience which may be of value and will increase your chances of being selected.

You can also pursue certification in a Testing tool of your choice.

Learning Guides: -

  • Software Testing Tutorials - link
  • Selenium - link As an alternative you can also learn QTP
  • Jmeter - link As an alternative you can also learn Loadrunner
  • Testlink - link As an alternative you can also learn Quality Center
  • Freelancing Jobs – UpWork or Freelancer
  • Permanent Jobs - Any major job portal like monster.com or naukri.com

Hope to see you in a QA conference some Day! :-)

Here is a tool to help you make a career choice

Check This Software Testing Career Suggestion Tool

 

YOU MIGHT LIKE: