القضايا الأخلاقية والأمنية في نظام المعلومات

لقد جعلت أنظمة المعلومات العديد من الشركات ناجحة اليوم. بعض الشركات مثل Google و Facebook و EBay وما إلى ذلك لن تكون موجودة بدون تكنولوجيا المعلومات. ومع ذلك، فإن الاستخدام غير السليم لتكنولوجيا المعلومات يمكن أن يخلق مشاكل للمنظمة والموظفين.

يمكن أن يؤدي وصول المجرمين إلى معلومات بطاقة الائتمان إلى خسارة مالية لأصحاب البطاقات أو المؤسسات المالية. إن استخدام أنظمة معلومات المؤسسة، أي نشر محتوى غير لائق على Facebook أو Twitter باستخدام حساب الشركة، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى دعاوى قضائية وخسارة الأعمال.

سيتناول هذا البرنامج التعليمي هذه التحديات التي تطرحها أنظمة المعلومات وما يمكن فعله لتقليل المخاطر أو القضاء عليها.

الجريمة الإلكترونية

تشير الجرائم السيبرانية إلى استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات لارتكاب الجرائم. يمكن أن تتراوح الجرائم السيبرانية من مجرد إزعاج مستخدمي الكمبيوتر إلى الخسائر المالية الفادحة وحتى الخسائر في الأرواح البشرية. نمو الهواتف الذكية وغيرها من الراقية الجوال كما ساهمت الأجهزة التي يمكنها الوصول إلى الإنترنت في نمو الجرائم الإلكترونية.

الجريمة الإلكترونية

أنواع الجرائم الإلكترونية

سرقة الهوية

تحدث سرقة الهوية عندما ينتحل أحد المجرمين الإلكترونيين هوية شخص آخر لممارسة الخلل. يتم ذلك عادةً عن طريق الوصول إلى الملف الشخصيtails من شخص آخر. ديtails تشمل المستخدمة في مثل هذه الجرائم أرقام الضمان الاجتماعي، وتاريخ الميلاد، وأرقام بطاقات الائتمان والخصم، وأرقام جواز السفر، وما إلى ذلك.

بمجرد حصول المجرم الإلكتروني على المعلومات، يمكن استخدامها لإجراء عمليات شراء عبر الإنترنت أثناء انتحال شخصية شخص آخر. إحدى الطرق التي يستخدمها مجرمو الإنترنت للحصول على مثل هذه المعلومات الشخصيةtails هو التصيد. يتضمن التصيد الاحتيالي إنشاء مواقع ويب مزيفة تبدو وكأنها مواقع ويب تجارية مشروعة أو مواقع إلكترونيةmails.

على سبيل المثال، هmail الذي يبدو أنه قادم من Yahoo قد يطلب من المستخدم تأكيد بياناته الشخصيةtails بما في ذلك أرقام الاتصال وemail كلمة المرور. إذا وقع المستخدم في الخدعة وقام بتحديث details وتوفير كلمة المرور، سيتمكن المهاجم من الوصول إلى البيانات الشخصيةtails و هmail من الضحية.

إذا كانت الضحية تستخدم خدمات مثل PayPal، فيمكن للمهاجم استخدام الحساب لإجراء عمليات شراء عبر الإنترنت أو تحويل الأموال.

تتضمن تقنيات التصيد الاحتيالي الأخرى استخدام نقاط اتصال Wi-Fi مزيفة تبدو وكأنها نقاط شرعية. وهذا أمر شائع في الأماكن العامة مثل المطاعم والمطارات. إذا قام مستخدم غير متوقع بتسجيل الدخول إلى الشبكة، فقد تحاول جرائم الإنترنت الوصول إلى معلومات حساسة مثل أسماء المستخدمين وكلمات المرور وأرقام بطاقات الائتمان وما إلى ذلك.

ووفقا لوزارة العدل الأمريكية، استخدم موظف سابق في وزارة الخارجية email التصيد للوصول إلى email وحسابات وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي لمئات النساء والوصول إلى صور فاضحة. وتمكن من استخدام الصور لابتزاز النساء وهدد بنشر الصور إذا لم يستسلمن لمطالبه.

انتهاك حقوق الملكية

القرصنة هي واحدة من أكبر المشاكل المتعلقة بالمنتجات الرقمية. تُستخدم مواقع الويب مثل موقع Pirate Bay لتوزيع المواد المحمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر مثل الصوت والفيديو والبرامج وما إلى ذلك. يشير انتهاك حقوق الطبع والنشر إلى الاستخدام غير المصرح به للمواد المحمية بحقوق الطبع والنشر.

كما ساهم الوصول السريع إلى الإنترنت وخفض تكاليف التخزين في نمو جرائم انتهاك حقوق الطبع والنشر.

انقر الاحتيال

تقدم شركات الإعلان مثل Google AdSense خدمات إعلانية مدفوعة الأجر لكل نقرة. يحدث النقر الاحتيالي عندما ينقر شخص ما على هذا الرابط دون نية المعرفةwing المزيد عن النقرة ولكن لكسب المزيد من المال. ويمكن تحقيق ذلك أيضًا باستخدام برنامج آلي يقوم بالنقرات.

رسوم الاحتيال المسبق

هmail يتم إرسالها إلى الضحية المستهدفة التي تعدهم بالكثير من المال مقابل مساعدتهم في المطالبة بأموال ميراثهم.

في مثل هذه الحالات، يتظاهر المجرم عادةً بأنه قريب لشخص ثري جدًا ومعروف توفي. يدعي أنه ورث ثروة الشخص الغني الراحل ويحتاج إلى مساعدة للمطالبة بالميراث. سوف يطلب منك المساعدة المالية ويعدك بالمكافأة later. إذا أرسلت الضحية الأموال إلى المحتال، يختفي المحتال ويخسر الضحية المال.

القرصنة

يتم استخدام القرصنة لتجاوز الضوابط الأمنية للوصول غير المصرح به إلى النظام. بمجرد وصول المهاجم إلى النظام، يمكنه فعل ما يريد. بعض الأنشطة الشائعة التي تتم عند اختراق النظام هي:

  • تثبيت البرامج التي تسمح للمهاجمين بالتجسس على المستخدم أو التحكم في نظامه عن بعد
  • تشويه المواقع
  • سرقة المعلومات الحساسة. ويمكن القيام بذلك باستخدام تقنيات مثل SQL الحقن، واستغلال نقاط الضعف في برنامج قاعدة البيانات للوصول، وتقنيات الهندسة الاجتماعية التي تخدع المستخدمين لتقديم معرفات وكلمات مرور، وما إلى ذلك.

فيروس الكمبيوتر

الفيروسات هي برامج غير مصرح بها يمكنها إزعاج المستخدمين أو سرقة البيانات الحساسة أو استخدامها للتحكم في المعدات التي يتم التحكم فيها بواسطة أجهزة الكمبيوتر.

أمن نظم المعلومات

يشير أمان نظم المعلومات الإدارية إلى التدابير المتخذة لحماية موارد نظام المعلومات من الوصول غير المصرح به أو التعرض للخطر. الثغرات الأمنية هي نقاط ضعف في نظام الكمبيوتر أو البرامج أو الأجهزة التي يمكن استغلالها من قبل المهاجم للحصول على وصول غير مصرح به أو اختراق النظام.

يمكن أيضًا استغلال الأشخاص كجزء من مكونات نظام المعلومات باستخدام تقنيات الهندسة الاجتماعية. الهدف من الهندسة الاجتماعية هو كسب ثقة مستخدمي النظام.

دعونا الآن نلقي نظرة على بعض التهديدات التي يواجهها نظام المعلومات وما يمكن فعله لإزالة الضرر أو تقليله في حالة حدوث التهديد.

أمن نظم المعلومات

فيروسات الكمبيوتر - هذه برامج ضارة كما هو موضح في القسم أعلاه. يمكن القضاء على التهديدات التي تشكلها الفيروسات أو تقليل تأثيرها باستخدام برامج مكافحة الفيروسات والمتابعةwing وضع أفضل الممارسات الأمنية للمنظمة.

دخول غير مرخص - التقليد القياسي هو استخدام مزيج من اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور. لقد تعلم المتسللون كيفية التحايل على عناصر التحكم هذه إذا لم يتبع المستخدم أفضل ممارسات الأمان. أضافت معظم المؤسسات استخدام الأجهزة المحمولة مثل الهواتف لتوفير طبقة إضافية من الأمان.

لنأخذ Gmail على سبيل المثال، إذا كانت Google تشك في تسجيل الدخول على أحد الحسابات، فسوف تطلب من الشخص الذي على وشك تسجيل الدخول تأكيد هويته باستخدام أجهزته المحمولة التي تعمل بنظام Android أو إرسال رسالة نصية قصيرة تحتوي على رقم PIN الذي يجب أن يكمل اسم المستخدم وكلمة المرور.

إذا لم يكن لدى الشركة الموارد الكافية لتنفيذ إجراءات أمنية إضافية مثل Google، فيمكنها استخدام تقنيات أخرى. يمكن أن تتضمن هذه التقنيات طرح أسئلة على المستخدمين أثناء التسجيل مثل المدينة التي نشأوا فيها، واسم حيوانهم الأليف الأول، وما إلى ذلك. إذا قدم الشخص إجابات دقيقة على هذه الأسئلة، فسيتم منح حق الوصول إلى النظام.

فقدان البيانات - إذا اشتعلت النيران في مركز البيانات أو غمرته المياه، فقد تتلف الأجهزة التي تحتوي على البيانات، وسيتم فقدان البيانات الموجودة عليه. كأحد أفضل الممارسات الأمنية القياسية، تحتفظ معظم المؤسسات بنسخ احتياطية من البيانات في أماكن بعيدة. يتم عمل النسخ الاحتياطية بشكل دوري وعادة ما يتم وضعها في أكثر من منطقة نائية.

تحديد الهوية البيومترية - أصبح هذا الآن شائعًا جدًا خاصة مع الأجهزة المحمولة مثل الهواتف الذكية. يمكن للهاتف تسجيل بصمة المستخدم واستخدامها لأغراض المصادقة. وهذا يجعل من الصعب على المهاجمين الوصول غير المصرح به إلى الجهاز المحمول. يمكن أيضًا استخدام هذه التكنولوجيا لمنع الأشخاص غير المصرح لهم من الوصول إلى أجهزتك.

أخلاقيات نظام المعلومات

تشير الأخلاق إلى قواعد الصواب والخطأ التي يستخدمها الناس لاتخاذ خيارات لتوجيه سلوكياتهم. تسعى الأخلاقيات في نظم المعلومات الإدارية إلى حماية الأفراد والمجتمع وصيانتهم باستخدام أنظمة المعلومات بشكل مسؤول. عادةً ما تحدد معظم المهن قواعد أخلاقية أو إرشادات لقواعد السلوك يجب على جميع المهنيين المنتسبين إلى المهنة الالتزام بها.

باختصار، إن مدونة الأخلاقيات تجعل الأفراد الذين يتصرفون بإرادتهم الحرة مسؤولين وخاضعين للمساءلة عن أفعالهم. يمكن العثور على مثال لمدونة الأخلاقيات لمحترفي نظم المعلومات الإدارية على الموقع الإلكتروني لجمعية الكمبيوتر البريطانية (BCS).

سياسة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT).

سياسة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات هي مجموعة من المبادئ التوجيهية التي تحدد كيفية استخدام المنظمة لتكنولوجيا المعلومات وأنظمة المعلومات بشكل مسؤول. تتضمن سياسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات عادة مبادئ توجيهية بشأن؛

  • شراء واستخدام الأجهزة والمعدات وكيفية التخلص منها بشكل آمن
  • استخدام البرامج المرخصة فقط والتأكد من تحديث جميع البرامج بأحدث التصحيحات لأسباب أمنية
  • قواعد حول كيفية إنشاء كلمات المرور (complexفرض القانون)، وتغيير كلمات المرور، وما إلى ذلك.
  • الاستخدام المقبول لتكنولوجيا المعلومات ونظم المعلومات
  • تدريب جميع المستخدمين المشاركين في استخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات ونظم المعلومات الإدارية

نبذة عامة

مع القوة العظيمة تأتي المسؤولية العظيمة. توفر أنظمة المعلومات فرصًا ومزايا جديدة لكيفية قيامنا بأعمالنا، ولكنها تقدم أيضًا قضايا يمكن أن تؤثر سلبًا على المجتمع (الجرائم الإلكترونية). تحتاج المنظمة إلى معالجة هذه المشكلات والتوصل إلى إطار عمل (أمن نظم المعلومات الإدارية، وسياسة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات، وما إلى ذلك) يعالجها.

• Home
  • Testing
  • SAP
  • Web
  • Must Learn!
  • Big Data
  • Live Projects
  • Blog

Information systems have made many businesses successful today. Some companies such as Google, Facebook, EBay, etc. would not exist without information technology. However, improper use of information technology can create problems for the organization and employees.

Criminals gaining access to credit card information can lead to financial loss to the owners of the cards or financial institute. Using organization information systems i.e. posting inappropriate content on Facebook or Twitter using a company account can lead to lawsuits and loss of business.

This tutorial will address such challenges that are posed by information systems and what can be done to minimize or eliminate the risks.

In this tutorial, you will learn –

Cyber-crime

Cyber-crime refers to the use of information technology to commit crimes. Cyber-crimes can range from simply annoying computer users to huge financial losses and even the loss of human life. The growth of smartphones and other high-end Mobile devices that have access to the internet have also contributed to the growth of cyber-crime.

Ethical & Security Issues in Information System

Types of cyber-crime

Identity theft

Identity theft occurs when a cyber-criminal impersonates someone else identity to practice malfunction. This is usually done by accessing personal details of someone else. The details used in such crimes include social security numbers, date of birth, credit and debit card numbers, passport numbers, etc.

Once the information has been acquired by the cyber-criminal, it can be used to make purchases online while impersonating himself to be someone else. One of the ways that cyber-criminals use to obtain such personal details is phishing. Phishing involves creating fake websites that look like legitimate business websites or emails.

For example, an email that appears to come from YAHOO may ask the user to confirm their personal details including contact numbers and email password. If the user falls for the trick and updates the details and provides the password, the attacker will have access to personal details and the email of the victim.

If the victim uses services such as PayPal, then the attacker can use the account to make purchases online or transfer funds.

Other phishing techniques involve the use of fake Wi-Fi hotspots that look like legitimate ones. This is common in public places such as restaurants and airports. If an unsuspecting user logons into the network, then cyber-crimes may try to gain access to sensitive information such as usernames, passwords, credit card numbers, etc.

According to the US Department of Justice, a former state department employee used email phishing to gain access to email and social media accounts of hundreds of women and accessed explicit photos. He was able to use the photos to extort the women and threatened to make the photos public if they did not give in to his demands.

Copyright infringement

Piracy is one of the biggest problems with digital products. Websites such as the pirate bay are used to distribute copyrighted materials such as audio, video, software, etc. Copyright infringement refers to the unauthorized use of copyrighted materials.

Fast internet access and reducing costs of storage have also contributed to the growth of copyright infringement crimes.

Click fraud

Advertising companies such as Google AdSense offer pay per click advertising services. Click fraud occurs when a person clicks such a link with no intention of knowing more about the click but to make more money. This can also be accomplished by using automated software that makes the clicks.

Advance Fee Fraud

An email is sent to the target victim that promises them a lot of money in favor of helping them to claim their inheritance money.

In such cases, the criminal usually pretends to be a close relative of a very rich well-known person who died. He/she claims to have inherited the wealth of the late rich person and needs help to claim the inheritance. He/she will ask for financial assistance and promise to reward later. If the victim sends the money to the scammer, the scammer vanishes and the victim loses the money.

Hacking

Hacking is used to by-pass security controls to gain unauthorized access to a system. Once the attacker has gained access to the system, they can do whatever they want. Some of the common activities done when system is hacked are;

  • Install programs that allow the attackers to spy on the user or control their system remotely
  • Deface websites
  • Steal sensitive information. This can be done using techniques such as SQL Injection, exploiting vulnerabilities in the database software to gain access, social engineering techniques that trick users into submitting ids and passwords, etc.

Computer virus

Viruses are unauthorized programs that can annoy users, steal sensitive data or be used to control equipment that is controlled by computers.

Information system Security

MIS security refers to measures put in place to protect information system resources from unauthorized access or being compromised. Security vulnerabilities are weaknesses in a computer system, software, or hardware that can be exploited by the attacker to gain unauthorized access or compromise a system.

People as part of the information system components can also be exploited using social engineering techniques. The goal of social engineering is to gain the trust of the users of the system.

Let's now look at some of the threats that information system face and what can be done to eliminate or minimize the damage if the threat were to materialize.

Ethical & Security Issues in Information System

Computer viruses – these are malicious programs as described in the above section. The threats posed by viruses can be eliminated or the impact minimized by using Anti-Virus software and following laid down security best practices of an organization.

Unauthorized access – the standard convention is to use a combination of a username and a password. Hackers have learnt how to circumvent these controls if the user does not follow security best practices. Most organizations have added the use of mobile devices such as phones to provide an extra layer of security.

Let's take Gmail as an example, if Google is suspicious of the login on an account, they will ask the person about to login to confirm their identity using their android powered mobile devices or send an SMS with a PIN number which should supplement the username and password.

If the company does not have enough resources to implement extra security like Google, they can use other techniques. These techniques can include asking questions to users during signup such as what town they grew up in, the name of their first pet, etc. If the person provides accurate answers to these question, access is granted into the system.

Data loss – if the data center caught fire or was flooded, the hardware with the data can be damaged, and the data on it will be lost. As a standard security best practice, most organizations keep backups of the data at remote places. The backups are made periodically and are usually put in more than one remote area.

Biometric Identification – this is now becoming very common especially with mobile devices such as smartphones. The phone can record the user fingerprint and use it for authentication purposes. This makes it harder for attackers to gain unauthorized access to the mobile device. Such technology can also be used to stop unauthorized people from getting access to your devices.

Information system Ethics

Ethics refers to rules of right and wrong that people use to make choices to guide their behaviors. Ethics in MIS seek to protect and safeguard individuals and society by using information systems responsibly. Most professions usually have defined a code of ethics or code of conduct guidelines that all professionals affiliated with the profession must adhere to.

In a nutshell, a code of ethics makes individuals acting on their free will responsible and accountable for their actions. An example of a Code of Ethics for MIS professionals can be found on the British Computer Society (BCS) website.

Information Communication Technology (ICT) policy

An ICT policy is a set of guidelines that defines how an organization should use information technology and information systems responsibly. ICT policies usually include guidelines on;

  • Purchase and usage of hardware equipment and how to safely dispose them
  • Use of licensed software only and ensuring that all software is up to date with latest patches for security reasons
  • Rules on how to create passwords (complexity enforcement), changing passwords, etc.
  • Acceptable use of information technology and information systems
  • Training of all users involved in using ICT and MIS

Summary:

With great power comes great responsibility. Information systems bring new opportunities and advantages to how we do business but they also introduce issues that can negatively affect society (cybercrime). An organization needs to address these issues and come up with a framework (MIS security, ICT policy, etc.) that addresses them.

 

YOU MIGHT LIKE: