أفضل 15 كتابًا عن شبكات الكمبيوتر (تحديث 2024)

نحن قارئ مدعومة وقد تكسب عمولة عند الشراء من خلال الروابط الموجودة على موقعنا

شبكة الكمبيوتر هي مجموعة من أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تستخدم بروتوكولات اتصال مشتركة عبر التوصيلات البينية الرقمية لمشاركة الموارد الموجودة على عقد الشبكة أو المقدمة منها. يمكنك إنشاء اتصال بالشبكة باستخدام الكابل أو الوسائط اللاسلكية. تتضمن كل شبكة أجهزة وبرامج تربط أجهزة الكمبيوتر والأدوات.

هل أنت مهتم بتعلم مهارات شبكات الكمبيوتر وتبحث عن بعض الكتب الممتازة التي ستساعدك على زيادة خبرتك في مجال الشبكات؟ ثم لقد اتيتم الى المكان الصحيح.

فيما يلي قائمة منسقة بأفضل الكتب لتعلم شبكات الكمبيوتر للمبتدئين. ينصح خبراء الشبكات بشدة بهذه الكتب وهي مفيدة للطلاب لفهم أساسيات شبكات الكمبيوتر. سترشدك هذه الموارد إلى بناء حياتك المهنية في هذا المجال الواعد وتجعلك مهندس شبكات أفضل.
اقرأ أكثر…

أفضل كتب شبكات الكمبيوتر للمبتدئين والخبراء

عنوان كتاب اسم المؤلف الطبعة الأخيرة Publisher التقييمات لينك
دليل الامتحان الشامل لشهادة CompTIA Network+ مايك مايرز إصدار 7th مكجرو هيل يتعلم أكثر
برمجة الشبكة والأتمتة جيسون إيدلمان إصدار 1st اورايلي يتعلم أكثر
شبكات الكمبيوتر: نهج من أعلى إلى أسفل جيمس كوروز إصدار 7th بيرسون يتعلم أكثر
شبكات الحاسب تانينباوم إصدار 5th تعليم بيرسون الهند يتعلم أكثر
محارب الشبكة غاري أ. دوناهو الطبعة 2nd أورايلي يتعلم أكثر

1) دليل الامتحان الشامل لشهادة CompTIA Network+

# 1 أفضل اختيار
شهادة شبكة كومبتيا+
4.8

اسم المؤلف: مايك مايرز

الناشر: مكجرو هيل

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 7th

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 960

دليل اختبار CompTIA Network+ هو كتاب من تأليف مايك مايرز. إنه أحد أفضل الكتب لشبكات الكمبيوتر حيث يقدم تعليمات واضحة وأمثلة واقعية مع مئات من الأسئلة التدريبية حول موضوع شبكات الكمبيوتر.

يعد مرجع الشبكة الكامل هذا بمثابة أداة دراسة ومرجع وظيفي قيم يساعد القراء بعد الاختبار.

يتضمن كتاب الشبكات الأفضل هذا إمكانية الوصول إلى تدريب فيديو مجاني ومختبرات ومحاكاة تفاعلية وعملية. يساعدك هذا الكتاب المرجعي أيضًا على الاستعداد للأسئلة المستندة إلى الأداء فيما يتعلق بموضوعات شبكات الكمبيوتر.


2) برمجة الشبكة والأتمتة

#2
برمجة الشبكة والأتمتة
4.7

اسم المؤلف: جيسون إيدلمان

الناشر: أورايلي

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 1st 

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 580

برمجة الشبكة هو كتاب يعلمك كيفية استخدام Linux وPython وJSON وXML لأتمتة أنظمتهم من خلال التعليمات البرمجية.

الكتاب من تأليف مجموعة من المؤلفين جيسون إيدلمان وسكوت إس لوي ومات أوسوالت. ويغطي برمجة بايثون أساسيات، أساسيات لينكس، JSON، XMLو YAML و YANG للتواصل ونماذج Jinja. يتضمن الكتاب موضوعات مثل دور واجهة برمجة التطبيقات (API) في أتمتة شبكة Git لإدارة تغييرات التعليمات البرمجية. سوف تتعلم أيضًا كيفية استخدام Ansible وSalt وStackStrom لأتمتة أجهزة الشبكة.


3) شبكات الكمبيوتر: نهج من أعلى إلى أسفل

#3
شبكات الكمبيوتر
4.3
$66.77

اسم المؤلف: جيمس كوروز

الناشر: بيرسون

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 7th

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 864

02/19/2024 03:44 صباحًا بتوقيت جرينتش

شبكات الكمبيوتر: نهج من أعلى إلى أسفل هو كتاب من تأليف جيمس كوروز وكيث روس. الكتاب يعلم كومplex موضوع شبكات الكمبيوتر من خلال نهج متعدد الطبقات "بطريقة من أعلى إلى أسفل". يغطي الكتاب مفاهيم مهمة تساعدك في تعلم دراسة الشبكات.

إنه أحد أفضل كتب الشبكات التي تركز على الإنترنت والقضايا المهمة المتعلقة بالشبكات. إنه يقدم ممتاز foundation للقراء الذين يرغبون في التعمق في عالم علوم الكمبيوتر دون التعمق في البرمجة أو الرياضيات.


4) شبكات الحاسب

#4
شبكات الحاسب
4.4

اسم المؤلف: تانينباوم

الناشر: تعليم بيرسون الهند

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 5th

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 816

شبكات الكمبيوتر هو كتاب تمهيدي من تأليف. أندرو س. تانينباوم. يغطي الكتاب موضوعات مثل Bluetooth و802.11 و802.16 والتغطية المقترنة والثابتة لشبكات ADSL وشبكات الجيل الثالث الخلوية وشبكات نظير إلى نظير. إنه أحد أفضل الكتب المتعلقة بالشبكات، حيث يناقش توصيل الألياف إلى المنزل، وتأخير شبكات التورنت، وتوجيه الإنترنت، والنقل في الوقت الفعلي، وتوزيع المحتوى.

هذا الكتاب متاح للشراء في إصدارات Kindle والورقية من Amazon. ويتضمن ثمانية فصول، بما في ذلك الطبقة المادية، وطبقة ربط البيانات، والطبقة الفرعية للتحكم في الوصول إلى الوسائط. بعد ذلك سوف تتعلم موضوعات متقدمة مثل طبقة الشبكة وطبقة النقل وطبقة التطبيق.


5) محارب الشبكة

#5
محارب الشبكة
4.7

اسم المؤلف: غاري أ. دوناهو

الناشر: أورايلي

الطبعة الأخيرة: الطبعة 2nd

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 786

Network Warrior هو كتاب من تأليف Gary A. Donahue. في هذا الكتاب سوف تتعلم كيفية التعامل مع الواقع Cisco الشبكات. يقدم هذا الكتاب التعلم خطوة بخطوة من خلال عالم أجهزة التوجيه والمحولات وجدران الحماية والتقنيات الأخرى المتعلقة بالشبكات.

يغطي أفضل كتاب للشبكات موضوعات مهمة مثل عرض متعمق لأجهزة التوجيه والتوجيه. IPv6 مع أمثلة التكوين، وتقنيات الاتصالات، والأمن، ونظرية جدار الحماية، والتكوين، وتخصيص عنوان IP، وبروتوكول وقت الشبكة (NTP)، وما إلى ذلك.


6) شبكة الكل في واحد للدمى

#6
شبكة الكل في واحد للدمى
4.6

اسم المؤلف: دوغ لوي

الناشر: لالدمى

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 7th

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 992

Networking All-in-One For Dummies هو كتاب كتبه دوج لوي. إنه دليل مثالي للمبتدئين بالإضافة إلى الكتاب المرجعي المثالي للمحترفين. يغطي الكتاب جميع المعلومات التي ستحتاجها لإعداد الشبكة وتشغيلها.

يعد هذا أحد أفضل كتب شبكات الكمبيوتر التي توفر معلومات كاملة عن الشبكات في أنظمة مثل Windows و10 لينكس. ويغطي أيضًا أفضل الممارسات المتعلقة بالأمان والشبكات المحمولة والشبكات السحابية. يغطي الكتاب كافة الاتجاهات الحديثة لشبكات الكمبيوتر.


7) Cisco شبكة الكل في واحد للدمى

#7
Cisco شبكة الكل في واحد للدمى
4.4

اسم المؤلف: إدوارد تيتز

الناشر: وايلي

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 1st

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 720

Cisco Networking All-in-One For Dummies هو كتاب عن شبكات الكمبيوتر كتبه إدوارد تيتز. يتضمن كتاب شبكات الكمبيوتر هذا جميع المعلومات التي تحتاجها لتعلم كيفية استخدامها Cisco أجهزة التوجيه والمحولات. يعلمك هذا الكتاب موضوعات الشبكات الصعبة مثل تقنيات المحاكاة الافتراضية وقواعد البيانات بلغة سهلة الفهم.

يعد هذا أحد أفضل الكتب المدرسية حول شبكات الكمبيوتر للمبتدئين، والذي يعلمك كيفية التصميم والتنفيذ Cisco الشبكات. هذا الكتاب عبارة عن دليل كامل للشبكات يوفر لك التغطية والحلول وأفضل الممارسات التي تريدها لهذا complex الموضوع.


8) توجيه TCP/IP، الحجم

#8
توجيه TCP/IP
4.6

اسم المؤلف: جيف دويل

الناشر: Cisco صحافة

الطبعة الأخيرة: الطبعة 2nd

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 944

توجيه TCP/IP، المجلد الأول هو كتاب كتبه جيف دويل وجنيفر كارول. يوفر هذا الكتاب المرجعي للقراء فهمًا لبروتوكولات توجيه IP. وهو من أفضل كتب شبكات الكمبيوتر التي تعلم كيفية تنفيذ هذه البروتوكولات باستخدامها Cisco أجهزة التوجيه.

يغطي أفضل كتاب لشبكة الكمبيوتر موضوعات الشبكات مثل تغييرات البروتوكول و Cisco سمات. يغطي كتاب شبكات الكمبيوتر هذا أيضًا موضوعات متقدمة مثل سلامة التوجيه، وبروتوكولات التوجيه، وIPv6، واستخدامها مع بروتوكولات التوجيه الداخلية، وقابلية التشغيل البيني. يتم أيضًا تناول التكامل مع IPv4 في هذا الكتاب.


9) كتاب التبديل الجديد كليًا

#9
كتاب التبديل الجديد كليًا
4.8

اسم المؤلف: ريتش سيفرت

الناشر: وايلي

الطبعة الأخيرة: الطبعة 2nd

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 816

كتاب التبديل الجديد كليًا هو ريتش سيفرت وجيم إدواردز. يتحدث الكتاب عن التغييرات الواسعة في تقنيات تبديل LAN. وهذا ما يفسر أهمية تقنيات تبديل LAN لتصميم الشبكات.

يغطي أفضل كتاب للشبكات موضوعات مثل القدرات والتطبيقات وتصميم محولات LAN. وهو من أفضل كتب الشبكات للمبتدئين والذي يتناول التغيرات الكبيرة التي حدثت في عالم شبكات الكمبيوتر. أسلوب الكاتب في الكتابة سهل، ومن الصعب العثور عليه في مثل هذا الموضوع المعقد.


10) اتصالات البيانات والشبكات (SIE)

#10
اتصالات البيانات والشبكات
4.4

اسم المؤلف: بهروز أ. فوروزة

الناشر: ماكجرو هيل التعليم

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 4th 

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 1134

يعد كتاب اتصالات البيانات والشبكات كتابًا مثاليًا للشبكات من تأليف فروزن. يقدم الكتاب هذا كومplex الموضوع الفني دون الاعتماد على كومplex الصيغ بمساعدة 700 شخصية مذكورة في الكتاب.

يعد هذا أحد أفضل كتب شبكات الكمبيوتر الذي يقدم أساسيات المعرفة حول هذا الموضوع بطريقة واضحة ومباشرة. يساعد النهج "من القاعدة إلى القمة" المعلمين على تغطية المادة في دورة واحدة.


11)(ISC) 2 أخصائي أمن نظم المعلومات المعتمد من CISSP

#11
شهادة أمن نظم المعلومات CISSP
4.7

اسم المؤلف: مايك تشابل

الناشر: سايبكس

الطبعة الأخيرة: الطبعة 2nd 

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 1616


(ISC) ² دليل دراسة CISSP هو كتاب كتبه مجموعة من المؤلفين مايك تشابل، وديفيد سيدل، وجيمس مايكل ستيوارت، وداريل جيبسون. إنه أحد أفضل الكتب حول شبكات الكمبيوتر والذي يساعدك على الاستعداد للامتحان بمساعدة أمثلة من العالم الحقيقي.

وبصرف النظر عن هذا، يمكنك أيضًا الوصول إلى بيئة تعليمية تفاعلية عبر الإنترنت تتضمن 250 سؤالًا. إنه أحد أفضل الكتب الإلكترونية لشبكات الكمبيوتر والذي يتضمن مسردًا قابلاً للبحث بتنسيق PDF والذي يوفر لك إمكانية الوصول الفوري إلى المصطلحات الأساسية التي يجب أن تعرفها لامتحان CISSP.


12) دليل الشبكة+ للشبكات

#12
دليل الشبكة+ للشبكات
4.6

اسم المؤلف: جيل ويست 

الناشر: شركة دورة التكنولوجيا

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 8th

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 816

NETWORK+ GUIDE TO NETWORKS هو كتاب من تأليف جيل ويست، وتمارا دين، ودين أندروز. يغطي الكتاب جميع الأهداف، بما في ذلك البروتوكولات والطوبولوجيات وتصميم الشبكات والأمن واستكشاف الأخطاء وإصلاحها.

يغطي أفضل كتاب للتواصل مع المبتدئين المشاريع القائمة على المحاكاة الافتراضية. يتحدث المؤلف أيضًا عن تجربته في العمل مع مختلف الأجهزة والبرامج وأنظمة التشغيل وعمليات الأجهزة. يغطي الكتاب موضوعات مثل قصص "أثناء العمل"، وأنشطة تطبيق المفاهيم، والمشاريع العملية والمشاريع النهائية. يوفر تركيز الكتاب على حل المشكلات الواقعية الأدوات اللازمة للنجاح في أي بيئة حاسوبية.


13) Cisco شهادة CCNA، مجموعة المجلدين: الامتحان 2-200

#13
Cisco شهادة CCNA
4.6

اسم المؤلف: تود لاملي

الناشر: سايبكس

الطبعة الأخيرة: إصدار 1st

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 1296

Cisco مجموعة كتابين لشهادة CCNA من تأليف تود لامل. إنه يوفر كل الأشياء التي تحتاجها لتصبح ناجحًا على CCNA امتحان. تغطي المجموعة الفهم Cisco تقنيات الشبكات: المجلد الأول ودليل دراسة شهادة CCNA: المجلد الثاني.

توفر مجموعة الكتب هذه أيضًا معلومات شاملة و foundationآل المعرفة حول الأساسية Cisco التقنيات التي تساعدك على التنفيذ والإدارة Cisco حلول. يغطي كلا الكتابين مجموعة من المواضيع حتى تتمكن من الاستعداد للامتحان وتطبيق معرفتك التقنية.


14) إتقان شبكات بايثون

#14
إتقان شبكات بايثون
4.5

اسم المؤلف: إريك تشو

الناشر: باكت للنشر المحدودة 

الطبعة الأخيرة: 3rd طبعة

عدد الصفحات: صفحات 576

Mastering Python Networking هو كتاب ألفه مجموعة من الكتاب: إريك تشو، ومايكل كينيدي، وماندي وايلي. يغطي الكتاب فصولاً من تحليل البيانات على الشبكة باستخدام ELK Stack وAzure Cloud Networking. يتم تحديث كل فصل بأحدث المكتبات مع أمثلة عملية.

في كتاب الشبكات الأفضل هذا، ستتعرف على حزم وأطر عمل Python عالية المستوى. وهو أحد أفضل كتب هندسة الشبكات التي تساعدك على أداء مهام أتمتة الشبكة والمراقبة والإدارة وتعزيز أمان الشبكة، يليه Azure وAWS Cloud Networking.

أسئلة وأجوبة:

❓ لماذا نتعلم شبكات الكمبيوتر؟

يساعدك تعلم شبكات الكمبيوتر على تحسين مهاراتك في حل المشكلات والمهارات المنطقية. يمكنك بسهولة حل مشكلات الشبكات الواقعية وتطوير مهاراتك في التحقيق من خلال بذل الجهود لحل مشكلات الشبكات الصعبة. هناك فرص هائلة متاحة في جميع أنحاء العالم لمحترفي شبكات الكمبيوتر. ولذلك فإن تعلم شبكات الكمبيوتر مفيد في جميع الجوانب.

📚 ما هو أفضل كتاب لتعلم الشبكات للمبتدئين؟

فولوwing هي بعض من أفضل كتب شبكات الكمبيوتر للمبتدئين والخبراء

🏅 فرص وظيفية في مجال شبكات الكمبيوتر

هناك العديد من الفرص الوظيفية المتاحة في مجال شبكات الكمبيوتر والتي يمكنك اختيارها مثل:

  • فني شبكات
  • مدير الشبكه
  • شبكة المهندس
  • مدير شبكة
  • محلل شبكة
  • حلول الشبكات ArchiTECT
  • متخصص شبكات وأكثر

15 BEST Computer Networking Books (2023 Update)

We are reader supported and may earn a commission when you buy through links on our site

A computer network is a group of computers that use common communication protocols over digital interconnections to share resources located on or provided by the network nodes. You can establish a network connection using either cable or wireless media. Every network involves hardware and software that connects computers and tools.

Are you interested in learning the Computer Networking skills and looking for some excellent book that will help you skyrocket your Networking expertise? Then you have come to the right place.

Here is a curated list of the best books to learn Computer Networking for beginners. These books are highly recommended by Networking experts and are helpful for students to grasp the computer networking fundamentals. These resources will guide you to build your career in this promising field and make you a better Network Engineer.
Read more…

Best Computer Networking Books for Beginners & Experts

Book Title Author Name Latest Edition Publisher Ratings Link
CompTIA Network+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide Mike Meyers 7th edition McGraw Hill Learn More
Network Programmability and Automation Jason Edelman 1st edition ‎O′Reilly Learn More
Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach James Kurose 7th edition Pearson Learn More
Computer Networks Tanenbaum 5th edition Pearson Education India Learn More
Network Warrior Gary A. Donahue 2nd edition O′Reilly Learn More

1) CompTIA Network+ Certification All-in-One Exam Guide

#1 Top Pick
CompTIA Network+ Certification
4.8

Author Name: Mike Meyers

Publisher: McGraw Hill

Latest Edition: 7th edition

No of Pages: 960 pages

CompTIA Network+ exam guide is a book written by Mike Meyers. It is one of the best book for computer networks that provides clear instruction and real-world examples with hundreds of practice questions about the computer networking subject.

This complete network reference serves both as a study tool and a valuable job reference that will help readers beyond the exam.

This best networking book includes access to free video training and interactive, hands-on labs and simulations. This reference book also helps you to prepare for performance-based questions regarding computer networking subjects.


2) Network Programmability and Automation

#2
Network Programmability and Automation
4.7

Author Name: Jason Edelman

Publisher: O′Reilly

Latest Edition: 1st edition 

No of Pages: 580 pages

Network Programmability is a book that teaches you how to use Linux, Python, JSON, and XML—to automate their systems through code.

The book is written by a group of authors Jason Edelman, Scott S. Lowe, and Matt Oswalt. It covers Python programming basics, Linux fundamentals, JSON, XML, YAML, and YANG for networking, Jinja templating. The book includes topics like the role of API in network automation of Git to manage code changes. You will also learn how to use Ansible, Salt, and StackStrom to automate network devices.


3) Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach

#3
Computer Networking
4.3
$106.91

Author Name: James Kurose

Publisher: Pearson

Latest Edition: 7th edition

No of Pages: 864 pages

01/25/2023 10:24 pm GMT

Computer Networking: A Top-Down Approach is a book written by James Kurose and Keith Ross. The book teaches the complex subject of computer networking through a layered approach in a “top-down manner.” The book covers important concepts that help your learning of the study of networking.

It is one of the best Networking books which focuses on the Internet and the important issues of networking. It offers an excellent foundation for readers who want to deep dive into the world of computer science without going in deep into programming or mathematics.


4) Computer Networks

#4
Computer Networks
4.4

Author Name: Tanenbaum

Publisher: Pearson Education India

Latest Edition: 5th edition

No of Pages: 816 pages

Computer Networks is an introductory book written by. Andrew S. Tanenbaum. The book covers topics like Bluetooth, 802.11, 802.16, paired, and fixed coverage of ADSL, 3G cellular, and peer-to-peer networks. It is one of the best book for networking that discusses fiber to the home, delaying torrent networking, internet routing, real-time transport, and content distribution.

This book is available to buy in Kindle and paperback editions from Amazon. It includes eight chapters, including the physical layer, data link layer, and medium access control sub-layer. Then will learn advanced topics like the network layer, transport layer, and application layer.


5) Network Warrior

#5
Network Warrior
4.7

Author Name: Gary A. Donahue

Publisher: O′Reilly

Latest Edition: 2nd edition

No of Pages: 786 pages

Network Warrior is a book written by Gary A. Donahue. In this book, you will learn how to deal with real Cisco networks. This book provides step by step learning through the world of routers, switches, firewalls, and other network-related technologies.

This best networking book covers important topics like An in-depth view of routers and routing. IPv6 with configuration examples, Telecom technologies, Security, firewall theory, configuration, IP address allocation, Network Time Protocol (NTP), etc.


6) Networking All-in-One For Dummies

#6
Networking All-in-One For Dummies
4.6

Author Name: Doug Lowe

Publisher: For Dummies

Latest Edition: 7th edition

No of Pages: 992 pages

Networking All-in-One For Dummies is a book written by Doug Lowe. It is an ideal beginner’s guide as well as the professional’s ideal reference book. The book covers all the information you will require setting up a network and make it functioning.

This is one of the best computer networking books that provides complete information for networking in systems like Windows 10 and Linux. It also covers best practices for security, mobile and cloud-based networking. The book covers all the latest trends of computer networking.


7) Cisco Networking All-in-One For Dummies

#7
Cisco Networking All-in-One For Dummies
4.4

Author Name: Edward Tetz

Publisher: Wiley

Latest Edition: 1st edition

No of Pages: 720 pages

Cisco Networking All-in-One For Dummies is a computer networking book written by Edward Tetz. This computer networking book includes all the information you need to learn to use Cisco routers and switches. This book teaches you difficult networking topics like virtualization and database technologies in easy-to-understand language.

This is one of the best textbook on computer networking for beginners, which teaches you how to design and implement Cisco networks. This book is a complete networking guide that provides you with the coverage, solutions, and best practices you want for this complex topic.


8) Routing TCP/IP, Volume

#8
Routing TCP/IP
4.6

Author Name: Jeff Doyle

Publisher: Cisco Press

Latest Edition: 2nd edition

No of Pages: 944 pages

Routing TCP/IP, Volume 1 is a book written by Jeff Doyle and Jennifer Carroll. This reference book provides readers an understanding of IP routing protocols. It is one of the best computer networks books that teaches how to implement these protocols using Cisco routers.

This best Computer Network book covers networking topics like protocol changes and Cisco features. This computer networking book also covers advanced topics like routing integrity, routing protocols, IPv6, its use with interior routing protocols, and its interoperability. Integration with IPv4 are also covered in this book.


9) The All-New Switch Book

#9
The All-New Switch Book
4.8

Author Name: Rich Seifert

Publisher: Wiley

Latest Edition: 2nd edition

No of Pages: 816 pages

The All-New Switch Book is Rich Seifert and Jim Edwards. The book talks about the extensive changes to the LAN switching technologies. It explains why LAN switching technologies are important for network designing.

This best networking book covers topics like capabilities, application, and design of LAN switches. It is one of the best networking books for beginners that examines the significant changes that have taken place in the computer networking world. The author’s writing style is easy, which is hard to find in such a complicated subject.


10) DATA COMMUNICATIONS AND NETWORKING (SIE)

#10
Data Communications and Networking
4.4

Author Name: Behrouz A. Forouza

Publisher: McGraw Hill Education

Latest Edition: 4th edition 

No of Pages: 1134 pages

Data Communications and Networking is an ideal networking book written by FOROUZAN. The book presents this complex technical subject matter without relying on complex formulas with the help of 700 figures given in the book.

This is one of the best computer networking book that presents the fundamentals of knowledge about this subject in a clear, straightforward manner. The “bottom-up” approach helps instructors to cover the material in one course.


11)(ISC) 2 CISSP Certified Information Systems Security Professional

#11
CISSP Certified Information Systems Security
4.7

Author Name: Mike Chapple

Publisher: Sybex

Latest Edition: 2nd edition 

No of Pages: 1616 pages


(ISC) ² CISSP Study Guide is a book written by a group of authors Mike Chapple, David Seidl, James Michael Stewart, and Darryl Gibson. It is one of the best books on computer networking that helps you to prepare for the exam with the help of real-world examples.

Apart from this, you also get access to an online interactive learning environment that includes 250 questions. It is one of the best computer networks eBooks which includes a searchable glossary in PDF to which offers you instant access to the key terms which you should know for the CISSP exam.


12) Network+ Guide to Networks

#12
Network+ Guide to Networks
4.6

Author Name: Jill West 

Publisher: Course Technology Inc

Latest Edition: 8th edition

No of Pages: 816 pages

NETWORK+ GUIDE TO NETWORKS is a book written by Jill West, Tamara Dean, and Dean Andrews. The book covers all objectives, including protocols, topologies, network design, security, and troubleshooting.

This best networking book for beginners covers virtualization-based projects. The author also talks about his experience working with various hardware, software, operating systems, and device operations. The book covers topics like “On the Job” stories, Applying Concepts activities, and Hands-On and Capstone Projects. The book emphasis real-world problem solving provides the tools for success in any computing environment.


13) Cisco CCNA Certification, 2 Volume Set: Exam 200-301

#13
Cisco CCNA Certification
4.6

Author Name: Todd Lammle

Publisher: Sybex

Latest Edition: 1st edition

No of Pages: 1296 pages

Cisco CCNA Certification two-book set written by Todd Lammle. It provides all the stuff which you need to become successful on the CCNA exam. The set covers Understanding Cisco Networking Technologies: Volume 1 and the CCNA Certification Study Guide: Volume 2.

This book set also provides comprehensive information and foundational knowledge about core Cisco technologies, helping you implement and administer Cisco solutions. Both of these books cover a range of topics so you can prepare for the exam and apply your technical knowledge.


14) Mastering Python Networking

#14
Mastering Python Networking
4.5

Author Name: Eric Chou

Publisher: Packt Publishing Limited 

Latest Edition: 3rd edition

No of Pages: 576 pages

Mastering Python Networking is a book written by a group of writers: Eric Chou, Michael Kennedy, and Mandy Whaley. The book covers chapters on-network data analysis with ELK stack and Azure Cloud Networking. Every chapter is updated with the latest libraries with working examples.

In this best networking book, you will learn about the high-level Python packages and frameworks. It is one of the best network engineering books that helps you perform network automation tasks, monitoring, management, and enhanced network security, followed by Azure and AWS Cloud networking.

FAQ:

❓ Why Learn Computer Networking?

Learning Computer Networking helps you to enhance your problem-solving and logical skills. You can easily solve real-life networking problems and develop your investigating skills by putting efforts to solve tough networking problems. There are tremendous opportunities available worldwide for Computer Networking professionals. Therefore learning computer networking is beneficial in all aspects.

📚 Which are the best book to learn networking for beginners?

Following are some of the best Computer Networking books for beginners and experts

🏅 Career Opportunities in Computer Networking

There are various career opportunities available in Computer Networking that you can opt for like:

  • Network Technician
  • Network Administrator
  • Network Engineer
  • Network Manager
  • Network Analyst
  • Network Solutions Architect
  • Network Specialist and more